Nintendo has launched a multi-day indie games showcase

Nintendo has kicked off an indie games showcase which promises to deliver updates and announcements throughout this week.

Running from today until December 23, the ‘House of Indies: Holiday Event’ will see a new video released daily at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT, with the first one viewable below.

These videos will highlight “game updates, announcements, and more from our indie partners”, Nintendo said.

Inside the House of Indies: Holiday Event Day 1 – Nintendo Switch

Monday’s announcements included surprise Switch releases today for Mortal Shell: Complete Edition and Floppy Knights.

A Switch version of dog photography game Pupperazzi will also be released in early 2023, and genre-blending first-person narrative adventure game Roman Sands Re:Build was announced as coming to Switch (and PC) in summer 2023.

Nintendo held its most recent Indie World Showcase in early November. The presentation featured over 20 titles headed to Switch including Sports Story, Have a Nice Death, and Venba.

Sports Story, the sequel to 2017’s Switch exclusive Golf Story, was also given a December 2022 release window which has yet to materialise, suggesting its launch could be announced later this week.

Pupperazzi will be released for Switch in early 2023

Universal Studios Hollywood’s Super Nintendo World will officially open on February 17, 2023, the park announced last week.

When it opens, America’s first Nintendo World will house an augmented reality Mario Kart ride set within Bowser’s Castle, a Toadstool Café and a 1-Up Factory merchandise store.